Department Contacts for Media

  

A listing of contacts by County department or agency. All area codes are 916.

Department​Contact ​Phone ​Fax
​County Public Information Office​874-5001
Cell: 838-9593
​874-5885
Agricultural
Commissioner/Pesticide
Inspection & Regulation​
Teresa Adams
875-6047
Cell:955-0721​
​875-6150
Airports​Laurie Slothower
slothowerl@saccounty.net
Media Line
874-0900​
874-0636​
Animal Care & Regulation​Laura McCasland
mccaslandla@saccounty.net
874-6280
Cell: 420-0600
​874-5885
Assessor​​Christina Wynn
wynnc@saccounty.net 
​876-5467​875-0765
Board of Supervisors​Kim Nava
navak@saccounty.net
​874-5001
Cell: 838-9593
​874-5885
Building Inspection, Permits,
Engineering/Code Enforcement
874-6280
Cell: 420-0600
874-5885
Child Support Services -
Paternity Establishment, Child
and Medical Support Orders​
Bill Davis
davisbi@saccounty.net
875-7848
Cell: 416-5372​
875-7679
Coroner
Kimberly Gin
gink@saccounty.net
Media only: 874-9680
Cell: 591-9091
All other calls: 874-9320​

874-9257
Courts - Superior Court​
Ginger Sylvester
sylvesg@saccourt.com
591-0050​
874-8229​
District Attorney​
Shelly Orio
orios@sacda.org
874-0083
Cell: 204-7595​
874-5340​
​Economic Development​Kim Nava
navak@saccounty.net
​874-5001
cell: 838-9593
​874-5885
Emergency Services
Steve Cantelme
cantelmes@saccounty.net
874-4670
874-7080
Environmental Management
Department –
Food Safety,  Hazardous Materials
Storage, Recreational Health,
Toxic Site Clean-up

Kelly McCoy
mccoyk@saccounty.net

875-8414
Cell: 591-2932​
875-8513
First 5 Sacramento Commission​
Erin Maurie
mauriee@saccounty.net
876-6684
Cell: 844-8950​
876-5877​
Health and Human Services -
Adult Protective Services,
Alcohol and Drug Services,
Child Protective Services,
Health Clinics, In-Home Supportive
Services, Mental Health
Samantha Mott
motts@saccounty.net
875-0973
Cell: 642-5508
875-0191
​Homelessness Response and Initiatives​874-6280
cell: 420-0600
​874-5885
Human Assistance -Cash
Assistance Programs,
Food Stamps, Homeless, Medi-Cal,
Veterans Services, Affordable Care Act​
Laura McCasland
mccaslandla@saccounty.net
874-6280
cell: 420-0600
 
 
874-5885
 
Parks – Therapeutic Recreation
Services​
874-5001
cell: 838-9593​
874-4771
Planning and Community
Development, Infill, Sustainability,
Environmental Review​

874-5001
cell: 838-9593

874-5885​

Probation - Adult/Juvenile
Probationer Supervision,
Juvenile Hall​
Julie Wherry
Asst Probation Division Chief
wherryj@saccounty.net
876-8838
 
Public Defender - Adult​
Indigent Defense, Juvenile
Delinquency, Mental
Conservatorship, Probate​
874-6411
874-8707​
Sewer - Sacramento Area
Sewer District & Sacramento
Sacramento Regional County Sanitation District (Regional San)
Nicole Coleman
colemann@sacsewer.com

Sharon Sargeant

Claudia Goss
gossc@sacsewer.com
 

Peter Castles
castlesp@sacsewer.com

876-6246
Cell:704-5502

876-6016
Cell: 202-4512
 
876-6058
Cell: 599-2417             


876-6291
Cell: 856-8728

854-9151


854-8827
 
 
854-8858
        
 
854-9626
Sheriff​
874-5021


874-5601​
874-7063


874-7063​
Transportation​
874-7056
Cell: 591-0047​
874-7851​
Voter Registration - Elections,
Polling Places, Campaign
Disclosure
Cindy Jensen
jensenci@saccounty.net
875-6759
875-6516​
Waste Management & Recycling​
Brenda Bongiorno
bongiornob@saccounty.net
874-7798
Cell: 216-5825
874-5885​
Water Resources​/Drinking Water/Flooding
Matt Robinson
robinsonma@saccounty.net
874-4517
Cell: 591-2292​
874-8693​
  
Connect with Sacramento County
Sign-up for news updates!
Translation Disclaimer