Department Contacts for Media

  

Media contacts by County division/office/department/agency. All area codes are 916.

Department​Contact ​Phone
​County Public Information Office​874-5001
Cell: 838-9593
Agricultural Commission / Weights and Measures
Teresa Adams
875-6047
Cell:955-0721​
Airports​Laurie Slothower
Slothowerl@saccounty.net
Media Line
874-0900​
Animal Care & Regulation​Janna Haynes
HaynesJa@saccounty.net 
874-6168
Cell: 661-1950
Assessor​​Christina Wynn
Wynnc@saccounty.net 
​876-5467
Board of Supervisors​Kim Nava
Navak@saccounty.net
​874-5001
Cell: 838-9593
Development & Code Services:
 Building Permits & Inspection, Code Enforcement, County Engineering,
 Construction Management & Inspection
Brenda Bongiorno
Bongionnob@saccounty.net
874-7798
Cell: 216-5825

​Child, Family and Adult Services:
 Child Protective Services, Senior Adult Services,
  In-Home Supportive Services

Samantha Mott
Motts@saccounty.net
875-0973
Cell: 642-5508
​Child Support Services:
 Paternity Establishment, Child and Medical Support Orders
​Bill Davis
Davisbi@saccounty.net
​875-7848
Cell: 416-5372
Coroner
Kimberly Gin
Gink@saccounty.net
Media only: 874-9680
Cell: 591-9091
All other calls: 874-9320​
Courts - Superior Court​
Ginger Sylvester
Sylvesg@saccourt.com
591-0050​
District Attorney​
Shelly Orio
Orios@sacda.org
874-0083
Cell: 204-7595​
​Economic Development​Kim Nava
Navak@saccounty.net
​874-5001
Cell: 838-9593
Emergency Services
Steve Cantelme
Cantelmes@saccounty.net
874-4670
​Environmental Management:
 Food Safety, Hazardous Materials Storage, Recreational Health, Toxic Site Clean-up
​Kelly McCoy
McCoyk@saccounty.net
​875-8414
Cell: 591-2932
First 5 Sacramento Commission​
Erin Maurie
Mauriee@saccounty.net
876-6684
Cell: 844-8950​
Health Services:
 Behavioral Health, Primary Health, Public Health
Samantha Mott
Motts@saccounty.net
875-0973
Cell: 642-5508
​Homelessness Response and Initiatives​Janna Haynes
Haynesja@saccounty.net
Cell: 661-1950
Human Assistance: Cash, Assistance Programs, Food Stamps, 
Medi-Cal, Veterans Services, Affordable Care Act​
Cell: 661-1950
Parks – Therapeutic Recreation Services​
874-5001
cell: 838-9593
​Planning and Environmental Review, Community Development, Sustainability​Kim Nava
Navak@saccounty.net
​874-5001
Cell: 838-9593
Probation - Adult/Juvenile
Probationer Supervision,
Juvenile Hall​
Julie Wherry
Asst Probation Division Chief
Wherryj@saccounty.net
876-8838
Public Defender: 
 Adult​, Indigent Defense, Juvenile Delinquency, Mental Conservatorship, Probate​
874-6411
​Sewer:
 Sacramento Area Sewer District
 Sacramento Regional County Sanitation District (Regional San)

​Nicole Coleman
Colemann@sacsewer.com

Sharon Sargeant
Sargeants@sacsewer.com

Claudia Goss
Gossc@sacsewer.com

Peter Castles
Castlesp@sacsewer.com

​876-6246
Cell: 704-5502

876-6016
Cell: 202-5412

876-6058
Cell: 599-2417

876-6291
Cell: 856-8728

Sheriff​
874-5021
 
 
874-5601​
Cell: 769-4978
Transportation​
Matt Robinson
Robinsonma@saccounty.net
874-4517
Cell: 591-2292
Voter Registration and Elections:
 Polling Places, Campaign Disclosure
Cindy Jensen
Jensenci@saccounty.net
875-6759
Waste Management & Recycling​
Brenda Bongiorno
Bongiornob@saccounty.net
874-7798
Cell: 216-5825
Water Resources​/Drinking Water/Flooding
Matt Robinson
Robinsonma@saccounty.net
874-4517
Cell: 591-2292​
  
Connect with Sacramento County
Sign-up for news updates!
Translation Disclaimer